New label Greater Than releases UMS compilation


:: UMS ::

:: South Broadway Denver :: July 21 – 24 ::

Denver Delicious Volume 1, A UMS Compilation by greaterthancollective

In preparation for Denver’s Underground Music Showcase (UMS), Greater Than Records has released a compilation, titled Denver Delicious Volume 1. The CD features 20 bands appearing at this year’s festival, including Snake Rattle Rattle Snake, Air Dubai, Photo Atlas, The Epilogues, Lizzie Huffman, Git Some, and more.

The CD will be given away at Illegal Pete’s the week of August 20th, but we figured that we would give you the opportunity to stream the entire compilation to get ready for the big UMS weekend.

At the Illegal Pete’s tent, all food purchases will come with a voucher for the free compilation CD. The CD, being released by Pete’s and the Greater Than Collective, can be redeemed, with voucher, at any Pete’s location the week of August 20th.

The compilation was compiled by Pete Turner (Illegal Pete’s, and Greater Than founder), local musician and journalist Andy Thomas, and Suburban Home Records Virgil Dickerson. Chris Fogal from Black in Bluhm mastered the release. Doug Spencer (of Snake Rattle Rattle Snake) contributed artwork, James Holden did the photography, and Brandon Proff is designed the packaging.

Cool, Share this article:

Leave A Reply